I now declare myself free from loving you.

The days I’ve spent thinking about you, worrying about you and anything else about you is over.

The sleepless nights and daydreaming about us has to end.

This time Im unloving you for real. I dont want to have false hope forever. I deserve better more than just a mere adoration.

I deserve better more than just friendship. I liked you for too long now and I guess it isn’t normal anymore.

I know you’ve always liked another girl and loving you this long is quite an impressive act I did my whole life.

Since now you’re officially together, me and my petty unnoticeable efforts are left in vain.

I have loved you with an expectation that you’ll do the same but I realized that real love doesn’t need to be reciprocated.

That’s why today Im giving myself a favor. A favor of getting out of the fantasy I alone created. I fancied everything I’ve imagined us to be but this time those imaginations will stay as is, because I now declare myself free from loving you.

Published by lovemejessieee

To be the best you must be able to handle the worst!!

2 thoughts on “I now declare myself free from loving you.

  1. Here, here! Been trying to dump the ghost of a boyfriend from almost 50 years ago. Hasn’t been easy, thinking about him has become habit. He’s married with grandkids now. I loved the boy he was. I don’t know the man he’s become. I’ve wasted soooooooo much time loving a memory with greasy hair and pimples. Enjoyed your post

    LK
    Texas

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.